Search Artifex

The Books | Links | Artists | Ex Libris | FAQ | About us | Site Map
Blog | Auctions | Message Board | Block Notes

News and commentary from the world of the ex libris and books. 14 September 2008
Letters | Contribute | All the headlines

Block Notes

Back to the first page


On the agenda

4th International contest – “Ex Libris Library of Bodio Lomnago – The bycicle”

(from the press release)


We are pleased to inform that the awarding ceremony and the opening of the exhibition will be held on Saturday 20th September 2008 at 5.30 p.m., nearby the Library of Bodio Lomnago.

The Mayor
Liborio Rinaldi

The A.I.E. President
Dott. Mauro Mainardi

On the cover:  Aligi Sassu - 1957 - Corridori - Alfresco in Arcumeggia, Varese
On the cover: Aligi Sassu - 1957 - Corridori - Alfresco in Arcumeggia, Varese

The exhibition will be open till Monday 20 October:
Opening hours: Monday, Wednesday, Saturday: 16.00-18.30
Municipal Library, Piazza Don Gandini 2

During the Grand Opening of the exhibition, Poste Italiane (the Italian Post Office) will attend with a stand, nearby the Municipal Library, from 15.00 to 19.00 to celebrate the day with a special philatelic print.

All the ex libris enthusiasts will be able to start or to enrich their collections with the purchase of an authentic, signed ex libris, from the print run of those on exhibition. The grossing will be used to finance the Prize next editions.


4th International ex libris contest “Library of Bodio Lomnago" - The Jury deliberations

We are pleased to inform you that the Jury members of the 4th International Ex Libris Competition “Library of Bodio Lomnago" have just completed their duties.

The judgment was expressed with regard to the fulfilment of the contest rules as well as to the aesthetical qualities and the techniques of execution.

The Jury recognized the three prizes estabilished by the Town Council of Bodio Lomnago to:

1. Ivo Mosele (Italy) € 1.000,00 euro
2. Desislav Gechev (Bulgaria) € 700,00 euro
3. Erica Forneris (Italy) € 500,00 euro

Moreover, the Jury recognized the fourth place “ex aequo” with a special mention to the following artists:
• Hayk Grigoryan (Armenia);
• Kayauko Jinno (Japan);
• Irina Kazeeva (Russia);
• Dimo Kolev Kolibarov (Bulgaria);
• Luciano Lamonato (Italy);
• Valerio Mezzetti (Italy);
• Giancarlo Pozzi (Italy);
• Paolo Rovegno (Italy);
• Giorgio Rovelli (Italy)
• Ernesto Saracchi (Italy);
• Roberto Tonelli (Italy).


To learn more:

Other news:

On the agenda: Premio Remo Palmirani 2008 for the artist

Donations of ex libris and PF: Ex libris donated by Pierlorenzo Gianella, Vittorio Laura, Mauro Mainardi, Roberto Tonelli

Abstract: L'ex libris italiano, January-April 2008

Ex libris competition rules:: International Contest for Ex Libris, Short stories and Sculptures 'The Enchanted Wood'

Donations of ex libris and free graphics: Mario Benedetti, Anna Maria De Nigris, Liliana Esteban, Erica Forneris, Giorgio Rovelli AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Texts and images © of their holders
© Artifex 2008 - All rights reserved.